Category Archives: St. Peter’s Church

Concert in the church – Saturday 4 June at 7.30pm

St Peter’s Church, Horningsea on Saturday 4 June at 19.30
Cambridge Summer Music Festival – Music in Quiet Places present the
Trianon Quintet Concert  – “The Italian Invasion”
Emphasising the dance rhythms and folk melodies at the core of 18th Century music, this is a return to the vigorous frivolity of the way the music was written to […]

Posted in Music, St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Concert in the church – Saturday 4 June at 7.30pm

Church services for June 2016

St Peter’s Church, Horningsea
Sunday 5 June at 9am – Holy Communion
Sunday 12 June at 11am – Morning Worship & Thanksgiving for the birth of a child
Sunday 19 June at 9am – Holy Communion
Sunday 26 June at 10am – Petertide Celebration, followed by

at 12 noon Bring & Share Picnic
 at 2pm Old School Reunion

All welcome!

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for June 2016

Church services for April 2016

St Peter’s Church, Horningsea
Sunday 3rd April at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 10th April at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 17th April at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 24th April at 10am: Dedication Service with the Bishop of Huntingdon

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for April 2016

Church services for February 2016

At St Peter’s Church
Sunday 7th February at 9am: Holy Communion
Wednesday 10th February at 7.30pm: Ash Wednesday Service
Sunday 14th February at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 21st February at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 28th February at 10am: Holy Communion – Joint service at Teversham
NB No service in Horningsea

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for February 2016

Quiz Night: Saturday 23 January at 7.30pm

[ January 23, 2016; 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm. ] Three Parishes Quiz Night for the A14 trophy!

Horningsea v Fen Ditton v Teversham: Teams of 4

Venue: Horningsea Pavilion

£5 per person: includes Ploughman’s Supper and soft drinks

Bring your own beer or wine!

Posted in Community, Events, St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Quiz Night: Saturday 23 January at 7.30pm

St Peter’s Church Services for January 2016

St Peter’s Church, Horningsea
Sunday 3rd January: No service
Sunday 10th January at 11am: Morning Service
Sunday 17th January at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 24th January at 11am: Morning Service
Sunday 31st January: at 10am: Joint Three Parishes Eucharist
NB at Fen Ditton (no service in Horningsea)

Posted in Horningsea, St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on St Peter’s Church Services for January 2016

A Very Short Nativity: Sunday 13 December at 11am in St Peter’s

A Very Short Nativity:
Children of all ages are invited to come dressed as shepherds, angels or wise men. We need one Mary, one Joseph and one grumpy innkeeper. It will be helpful if parents can sort out which children are playing these three parts – no-one needs to learn any lines!

Jesus’ Christmas Party […]

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on A Very Short Nativity: Sunday 13 December at 11am in St Peter’s

Heritage Open Day 12 September 10am – 6pm

[ September 12, 2015; 10:00 am to 6:00 pm. ] Horningsea Church: 800 years – Horningsea & the Magna Carta

An exhibition and talks – Free Entry

Morning – See the exhibition & the Horningsea “800” Film – great for families!

Afternoon – Bells rung from 2.00 to 2.30pm

From 2.30pm – Short talks on Magna Carta themes:

John Bird (founder of The Big Issue) – Liberty & Poverty.

Rae Langton […]

Posted in Community, Events, Music, Social, St. Peter's Church | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Heritage Open Day 12 September 10am – 6pm

Open Studios Concert: Saturday 18 July 7.30pm

[ July 18, 2015; 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm. ] At St Peter’s Church

In support of the Open Studio, on Saturday 18 July there will be a concert in the evening of songs, instrumental music and words.

The music will include trio sonatas from the baroque period played on recorder, flute and cello, whilst the readings will be on the theme of the 015 anniversaries: Magna […]

Posted in Events, Music, St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Open Studios Concert: Saturday 18 July 7.30pm

Bell ringing taster session Sunday 10 May

[ May 10, 2015; 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm. ] At St Peter’s Church

Bell ringing taster session – come and give it a try!

See if you’d like to join the bell ringing team as a learner.

Teas served

Posted in Community, Events, St. Peter's Church | Tagged | Comments Off on Bell ringing taster session Sunday 10 May