Category Archives: St. Peter’s Church

Friends of the Church AGM Sunday 11 June

In St Peter’s church, Horningsea
Sunday 11 June at 12 noon
If you love this ancient and beautiful building, please come along to look at how the Friends can support the church with activities and fundraising.

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Friends of the Church AGM Sunday 11 June

Church services for June 2017

At St Peter’s church, Horningsea
Sunday 4 June at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 11 June at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 18 June at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 25 June at 10am: Holy Communion (Joint 3 parishes service) followed by –                               at 12 noon: Bring and Share Picnic and at 2pm: Village School Reunion
Sunday 2 July at 9am: Holy […]

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for June 2017

The 150th Anniversary of the Coprolite Workers March from Horningsea to Quy Fen – TALK

Saturday 20th May at 18.30 at St Peter’s Church
Bernard O’Connor, the expert on the Coprolite Industry in Cambridgeshire will be giving an illustrated talk to get us all in the mood for the march, answer our questions and tell us why the Coprolite Industry had such a major impact on the villages of Horningsea, Fen […]

Posted in St. Peter's Church, Village | Tagged | Comments Off on The 150th Anniversary of the Coprolite Workers March from Horningsea to Quy Fen – TALK

Church Services for May 2017

St Peter’s Church, Horningsea
Sunday 7 May at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 14 May at 11am: Morning Worship
Thursday 18 May at 7.30pm: Licensing Service for Rev’d Alun Ford
Sunday 21 May at 9am: Holy Communion
Thursday 25 May at 7.30pm: Ascension Day Service at Fen Ditton
Sunday 28 May at 10am: Joint Three Parishes Eucharist at Teversham
(no service in Horningsea)
Sunday […]

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church Services for May 2017

Church services for March 2017

At St Peter’s Church
Sunday 5 March at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 12 March at 11am: Morning worship
Sunday 19 March at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 26 March at 11am: Mothering Sunday – Family Service

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for March 2017

Church services for January 2017

St Peter’s Church, Horningsea
Services for January 2017
Sunday 8 January at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 15 January at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 22 January at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 29 January at 10am: Joint Three Parishes Communion at Teversham
(no service in Horningsea)
Sunday 5 February at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 12 February at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 19 February at 9am: Holy […]

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for January 2017

Heritage Day at the church Sat 10 Sept 2016

HORNINGSEA CHURCH – FREE ADMISSION
Horningsea 250 years ago (1766) & 400 years ago (Shakespeare’s Day)
Morning  See the 1766 exhibition & the Horningsea “800” Film
12.30 – 2.00pm – Ploughman’s lunch
Hear some Shakespeare
Enjoy short talks on Horningsea’s history
Afternoon
•    Treasure hunt for the children
•    Hear music from our two periods
•    Taster sessions for aspiring bell ringers – try […]

Posted in Community, Horningsea, St. Peter's Church, Village | Comments Off on Heritage Day at the church Sat 10 Sept 2016

Bat watch at the church: Saturday 6 August at 8pm

At St Peter’s Church Horningsea at 8pm
Watch our bats fly out at dusk!
Plus an illustrated talk on African Fruit Bats
And if you are brave
Camp out in the Churchyard or church
Bring a tent for the churchyard
Bring a sleeping bag and mat for camping inside
Hot drinks to go to bed and breakfast at dawn will be provided!!
Children […]

Posted in Community, St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Bat watch at the church: Saturday 6 August at 8pm

Church services for August 2016

At St Peter’s Church:
Sunday 7 August at 9am: Communion Service
Sunday 14 August at 10am: Joint Service at Fen Ditton, followed by a picnic
NB no service in Horningsea
Sunday 21 August at 9am: Communion Service
Sunday 28 August 10am: Joint Service at Fen Ditton (No service in Horningsea)

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for August 2016

Church services for July 2016

At St Peter’s Church
Sunday 3rd July at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 10th July at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 17th July at 10am: Art Festival Service, with Revd Prof Ben Quash
Sunday 24th July at 10am: Morning Worship
Sunday 31st July at 10am: Joint Service at Teversham (no service in Horningsea)

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for July 2016