Category Archives: St. Peter’s Church

St Peter’s Church Services for November 2017

At St Peter’s Church, Horningsea
Services for November 2017
Sunday 5 November at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 12 November, Remembrance Day
10.15 at the Church and/or 10.50 at the War Memorial
Sunday 19 November at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 26 November at 10am: Holy Communion at Fen Ditton
No service in Horningsea
Sunday 3 December at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 10 December at 6pm: […]

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on St Peter’s Church Services for November 2017

Church services for October 2017

At St Peter’s Church, Horningsea
Sunday 1 October at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 8 October at 11am: Harvest Festival
Sunday 15 October at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 22 October at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 29 October at 10am: Holy Communion at Teversham (no service in Horningsea)
Thursday 2 November at 7.30pm at Fen Ditton:
All Souls Day Service for those who are […]

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for October 2017

Church services for Sept 2017

All at St Peter’s church, Horningsea (unless stated)
Sunday 3rd September at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 10th September at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 17th September at 10am: Fen Ditton 800 Service led by the Bishop of Ely
(Note change of date. No service in Horningsea)
Sunday 24th September at 10am: Morning Worship
Sunday 1st October at 9am: Holy Communion
All welcome!

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for Sept 2017

Church services for August & September 2017

At St Peter’s church, Horningsea:
Sunday 6th August at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 13th August at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 20th August at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 27th August at 10am: Holy Communion at Teversham (no service in Horningsea)
Sunday 3rd September at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 10th September at 10am: Fen Ditton 800 – Service of Celebration with the Bishop […]

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for August & September 2017

Horningsea Herald August 2017

Here’s August’s Horningsea Herald.
A late edition, that was not in the emailed newsletter, are “Madrigals on the River with Fen Edge Voices”, on Sunday, 20th August, at 18:15 in the garden by the river of Church End House, Horningsea. Bring your picnics and chairs!

Posted in Events, Horningsea Herald, Photos, St. Peter's Church | Tagged | Comments Off on Horningsea Herald August 2017

St Peter’s Church Horningsea Arts & Culture Weekend II – Painting, drawing, prints, ….

29th & 30th July – 11 – 16.30
Exhibitions on Saturday & Sunday 11 – 4.30 will include works by :-
Janet Hathiramani; Frank Hopkirk; Ann Mitchell; Bill Parker; Tessa Pleasants; Jim Smith; Carol Yarrow
Saturday 29th:
7:30pm Concert ‘Musical landscapes’
given by Quintus (recorder, flutes, cello, keyboard)
with readings by members of the Horningsea Mechanicals
Pre-concert refreshments will be available from […]

Posted in Events, Music, St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on St Peter’s Church Horningsea Arts & Culture Weekend II – Painting, drawing, prints, ….

St Peter’s Church Horningsea Arts & Culture Weekend I – Textiles, pottery, sculptures, leatherwork, poetry …

22nd and 23rd July.
Exhibitions on Saturday & Sunday 11 – 4.30 will include:-
Brenda Phillips – textiles; Deb Wade – quilting; Cath Martin – pottery; Sue Roberts – pottery; Kate – sculptures/images of installations; Richard Tannenbaum – Sculptures; John Garland – sculptures; Carolyn –– leather work; Natalie – jewellery; Work by Bill Parker’s Art group
Saturday 22nd: […]

Posted in Events, Music, St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on St Peter’s Church Horningsea Arts & Culture Weekend I – Textiles, pottery, sculptures, leatherwork, poetry …

Church services for July 2017

At St Peter’s Church, Horningsea
Sunday 2 July at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 9 July at 11am: Morning Worship
Sunday 16 July at 9am: Holy Communion
Sunday 23 July at 10am: Art & Christianity Service, led by Canon Prof Ben Quash (Kings College London)
Sunday 30 July at 10am: Holy Communion at Fen Ditton (no service in Horningsea)
Sunday 6 August […]

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Church services for July 2017

Friends of Horningsea Church – Report on the AGM

The Friends’ Annual General Meeting was held in the church on 11 June 2017.
John Rooke continues as Chairman and Michael Harrison as Treasurer for another year. The Friends are looking for a couple more volunteers! Would you be able to take on the task of Secretary? This is not onerous as the Friends only have […]

Posted in St. Peter's Church | Comments Off on Friends of Horningsea Church – Report on the AGM

Village School Reunion Sunday 25 June

At St Peter’s church, Horningsea
Horningsea Village School Reunion 2-5pm
If you went to Horningsea School, or just grew up in Horningsea, or had family who did, come and meet up with old friends.
Just fancy a cup of tea and a chat? Just turn up! Allcomers welcome.
Teas served all afternoon.
Event coordinator: Dinah Asplin (nee Bell)

Posted in Community, Horningsea, Social, St. Peter's Church, Village | Comments Off on Village School Reunion Sunday 25 June